Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

My New Favorite Sweater (2012-11-29)
This sweater is so great I''m thinking about getting another because I''m going to wear it out. Wear it all the time. Very warm on cold New Jersey winter days. Looks great with my G-1 jacket. Heading into the parking lot you can''t help but feel like Robert Shaw sauntering out to your Spitfire. A truly fantastic sweater. I''m 5 foot 6 with a lean frame and the Small is an excellent fit, even in the arms which is rare.

Now if they would just bring back the Irvin jacket in size 38.

James - New Jersey
raf / submarine sweater (2012-11-26)
Being a surfer in northern california we have some pretty cold dawn patrols
in the winter. Cold, really cold, and then we surf in 48 to 50 deg water for
2 to 4 hours at a time.
This sweater is THE BOMB!!!
it fits well, feels really soft and keeps you warm before and after.
I recomend this sweater for anyone who is out in the elements where you need warmth and comfort and no nonsence.
Its the clasic style you wont find anywhere else abd it works!
I love it!

will - US
RN SUB SWEATER (2012-11-21)
Nice long neck, but sleeves and body aren''t, so don''t buy smaller size!!!

gene - US/AL
This is the best sweater I've bought ever! (2012-11-04)
Very nice condition! Looks awesome and it is extremely warm!!!!Best sweater ever!!!!!

Yang - US
RAF/RN sweater (2012-10-23)
This sweater is fantastic; I''am 6''4 and ordered the XL and it fits perfectly with a little extra room, the sleeve length is good and the quality is very good as well. Although I do living history sessions I wear this generally as well -Perfect for the Northern Winters!

If you search the Imperial war museum website there is a photo Ref: A 7720 of the crew of HMS Utmost wearing these sweaters.

Scott - Lancs, UK
Perfect Vintage Look (2012-10-16)
I purchased this sweater after much deliberation and I could not by more pleased with my decision. Having researched all available sweaters on the market, I went with the WPG based solely on the price point, concerned though I was about the oft-cited shortness of the sleeves (which was my prime concern).
Having received the sweater I was immediately impressed by its authentic vintage look and feel. In person, the sweater looks nothing like something recently purchased from a modern shop. The wool has a slightly rough (though not scratchy) texture and a sturdy feel. The neck is quite tall, and the ribbing has enough elasticity to retain its shape whether folded or rolled. The sleeves are JUST long enough to be worn, but not cuffed. I simply soaked the sleeves in cold water and hung to dry with a bit of weight attached to the sleeves to retain the length. The result was a perfect fit allowing for a turned-back cuff. I am, as is probably obvious, thrilled with every aspect of the sweater and will, in all liklihood, be purchasing another soon.

Adam - New Jersey
submarine sweater. (2012-10-02)
Great sweater just as I remembered it,same feel fit and texture
With my sea boot socks,sweater,all I need are the black leather flying boots,mark viii goggles.
a triumph speedtwin.
And turn the clock back 55years.
Thanks for the memories.
Dave.

wilkes - CA
RAF sweater (2012-09-29)
Great sweater for my husband's birthday! He loves it.

Siekonic - US
service/product. (2012-09-24)
Hi, My order was in Dubai friday and in bc canada in my hands Monday at 11-30am.
the sweater not only fits great but also looks great.
the service and e mail contact was first class.
Dubai to Canada.thank you.
D Wilkes.

Dave - BC Canada.
raf sweater (2012-09-23)
the sweater was terrific- the size didn't fit right on me so when i tried to exchange it for something else the shipping charges from u.s. to uae were $195 usd - 3 times what i paid for the sweater - because of this i cannot purchase anything else from your co. although i would like to .
thank you paul calner

calner - US
Great RAF Sweater (2012-09-09)
It is what I had hoped it would be - a great sweater. I have been looking for a sweater like this for sometime. It will work under my flight jacket as well as my ski jacket.

Maplewood, US - US
Submarine sweater (2012-08-31)
Shipped from UAE to Tasmania in 4 days, unbelievably quick. Sweater is outstanding and all I hoped for. I''m 6 foot 3 inches tall and size 38 chest and the medium fits perfectly. I found sleeve length to be fine (long enough to roll). The transaction has been a pleasure.

Damien - Hobart, Tasmania
Submarine Sweater (2012-07-24)
Like the others who've commented, I too have looked high and low for this sweater. You've made my fantasy a reality. Super fast delivery and spot on sizing. Thanks. I won't mind when the weather turns cool when I go sailing now.

Gagin - US
RAF sweater (2012-07-12)
nice product, fast on shipping

Hatlett - US
Submarine Sweater (2012-07-05)
Brilliant shipping response and the sweater is exactly as I remember from my navy days.
Well Done WPG!

Warwick - Australia
Good Value (2012-06-06)
Very good Jumper. Arms are a little short, but will fix that with a wash and stretch. Also a couple of loose threads had to be cutt-off - but all in all - love it.

Pumfrey - US
RAF Sweater (2012-05-16)
I have always wanted one of these. Fit is true to size, good quality wool, fits perfect under the flight leathers, looks damn dashing, looking forward to cooler weather so that I can wear it more often.

Grant - US
UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2012-05-11)
I couldn''t believe how quickly it arrived! Wonderful sweater. I ordered a size larger than I ordinarily need and found a generous fit. The cuffs and waistband ribbing are a comfortable 4 inches in length, and the deep turtleneck collar makes for comfortable warmth and great looks. You can easily fold over or roll the turtleneck to fit your neck, and the collar fits perfectly - no ''noose'' feel to it! Because the wool feels...robust, I handwashed it in tepid water and blocked it after washing and it was much softer. Don''t expect cashmere softness, but then these sweaters/jumpers were made for tough, utilitarian wear. I''m 100% pleased. Thank you for making this great sweater available!

Alfonso - California
Lovely Jumper (2012-05-10)
Great jumper and speedy delivery. Highly recommended.

wells - GB
UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2012-04-18)
I had searched and searched high and low for this exact sweater for years. I had worn a similar garment in sea cadets back in the 1980s, but it was polyester. I was worried because some of the reviews described wrong sizing. Nothing could be further from the truth. I have had the opportunity to examine an authentic sweater from WW2, and this one is a dead on match. I am 5''8" - 175lbs, medium build, and very proportionate. I ordered a Small, based on the sizing chart. The arm length and body length are perfect. This sweater is not thin, and not bulky. It feels very much like a military issue item, as it is intended to be. I love this sweater! Thank you very much WPG!!!

Darcy Swanson - Calgary CANADA
RAF-MARINERS JUMPER (2012-04-13)
NICE ITEM. i AM 6'1" medium build & the jumper fit is really nice, though the sleeves could do with being a little longer. Delivery was really fast. Very pleased.

ROBINSON - AU
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2012-03-13)
Quick delivery and an excellent quality sweater

raijmann - NL
Rollneck pullover (2012-02-23)
Brought a large for arm length, fits well with room in the body. Not into wool clothes, but have worn this regularily since Christmas.

Richard - England
British Submarine Sweater (2012-02-02)
I actually bought the sweater for my girlfriend who said she loved it because it was 'just like the one Bridgette Bardot wore'. She loves it and I was very impressed with the quality and feel of the wool. Highly recommended and as many others have stated, pretty much perfect. I might get one for myself now!

Cartner - US
SUBMARINER SWEATER (2012-02-01)
Thank god it got cold in the UK this week! Great sweater, great price, great all round. Please make it in navy?
Thanks


holcombe - GB
***** (2012-01-31)
Great sweater. Fits perfect, Many thanks!

Bengtsson - SE
xxxxxxx (2012-01-22)
too short otherwise okay

wormwood - US
Submarine sweater (2012-01-19)
Just like everything from WPG, first rate product. I ordered an XL as like others say the sleeves are short, but that's minor

Sjostrom - US
Brit Sweater (2012-01-12)
Great sweater. I am 6'1" - 175lbs - med. build. I ordered a large and it seemed abit roomy in the back, so I ordered a med. to see how that fit. There is not a alot of difference between Lg.& Med. The med. is slightly snug but still has room for t-shirt and the sleeves are slightly shorter, but they do stretch. BTW, the wool is outstanding - feels like angora.
Now I just need a Spitfire and an English babe that looks like Jane Seymour!

Sprague - US
A great value (2012-01-11)
Great sweater and super fast delivery. I've been looking for one of these sweaters for aeons and I am quite pleased with the quality and fit. Thanks!

Lundrigan - CA
Submarine Sweater (2012-01-05)
Great item, 100% satisfied!

Hocutt - US
RAF SWEATER (2012-01-03)
AWESOME!!!! I'm quite impressed!I am a 44 and the Large (42-44) fits well under my B-6 Flight jacket. HALEY AVIATION ENTERPRISES

haley - US
3 items bought, WW2 repro (2011-12-29)
Excellent repro items (3), quick sending and delivery (after residing some days at customs). Recommended !

Lambrecht - BE
RAF / Submarine Sweater (2011-12-23)
Excellent sweater! Goog service, great value. Thank you.

Trill - GB
..... (2011-12-22)
... Good

Murphy - US
Me (2011-12-19)
Quick delivery and an excellent quality sweater.

Wilby - GB
mr r j (2011-12-19)
pleasure to deal with mr malik,fast efficent service will deal with this company again

WILLIAMS - GB
UK RAF Submarine sweater (2011-12-13)
EXELENT ITEM AND FAST SHIPPING! GREAT!
THANK YOU!

Shestopalov - RU
good sweater (2011-11-13)
Very thick and warm. Many say the sleeves are too short, but I think it's perfect as it doesn't get in the way.

B W - CA
S.S.KLESPERT, (2011-11-02)
Nice sub sweater.Sleeves not too short for me Good quality for price paid.
Quick delivery ( one week or less ) .

Sylvain - FR
Turtleneck white RN sweater (2011-10-29)
Fine, a very nicely made and comfortable sweater--sleeves run a bit short, but they will no doubt stretch---I doubt I'll ever really wash it!(cold water--and that's ...maybe)

Valter - US
UK RAF Submarine Sweater (2011-10-28)
First let me say the idea of a man in a white turtleneck sweater is not very manly. That said, you've never seen these sweaters. The Military Service Academies have it right.
This thing is a work of beauty. Do not buy it to snug; give yourself some room. Have it drycleaned..it is old military service wear.. and prepare to be amazed.
I'm 5'10", 160lb. Shirt size is 17"-36". I bought the large and it fits like a glove.

I received it only a few days after ordering it. it was shipped UAE; I'm in Wash, DC. I could not be happier. I cannot wait for the cold weather. USAF.

HAMPTON - US
sweater (2011-10-27)
Pretty much perfect.

Nelson - CA
Mr (2011-10-10)
Love the sweater.Will go well with my other British uniform items. Now if the weather will cool off so I can wear it.

Morgan - US
submarine jumper (2011-10-03)
very pleased with this item , as for comments about short sleeves , these are fine , but then i ordered the correct size . Just need the weather to turn cold now so i can fully appreciate it

mullen - GB
Very nice sweater! (2011-08-31)
Looks great with my RAF leather jacket! Sure, the sleeves could have been an inch longer, but still: a very nice and warm sweater.

Are - Norway
submarine zweater (2011-08-24)
verry promt delivery,great servise and what an quality it is.

mol - NL
Awesome (2011-08-22)
Sleeves are a little short, but they stretch. Softer and more comfortable than I expected, but just as cool as I expected.

Becker - US
RAF sweater (2011-08-14)
Got my package 2 days ago.Here''s my 2 cents:
I''m a 42" chest & 32" waist. I ordered a size 40-42. It was PERFECT. My shoulder to my cuff is 22 1/2". I body build. I weigh 185 lbs. For those of you who do the same this is a great looking sweater! The TURTLE NECK is QUITE thick though. I like the look so it''s ok.It''s not too thick, the wool. I didn''t wear a
t- shirt shirt underneath. Forms to your body well. For those who complain about the short sleeve: There is some truth to this. It''s not REALLY a big deal though. Measure your shoulder to your wrist. I had my sleeve bottom rolled up a bit even like a real KRIEGSMARINER!If you have a problem WASH the sleeve and stretch it a bit. Once it dries it''ll be perfect!If you want a great clinging fit don''t order OVER YOUR SIZE. If you''re 42 don''t get a 46 unless you want it loose!2" under or the button is the rule for me for a SHAPELY fit. This is 1940 not 2011!! WHETHER in a U BOAT or RCAF/RAF, get in shape!

CHI - CANADA ,Burnaby BC
Sweater (2011-06-26)
As others have mentioned, the sleeves seem a bit short. I'm a 42" chest and the L fits okay, although since it's wool I worry a bit about shrinkage. I'd like to see if the XL fits better in the sleeve, so maybe next time I'll order XL, but I'm happy with this purchase. Washing in cold water and stretching the sleeves out while drip drying may solve the sleeve issue. Still, I suggest WPG adjust the sleeve length to add an inch or two.

Cooper - US
[1 2 3 4 5 6 7]